Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, comprised of representatives from all three townships in our district, governs personnel, policy, and financial matters. Board meetings are open to the public and are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 1:00 pm. The budget for the coming year is reviewed and approved at the December meeting.

The current roster of the board is as follows:

Name Township  Term Expiration
Lou Ricord Empire 2019
Vice President Bruce Westover Kasson 2019
 Treasurer Roy Pentilla Empire 2020
Bill Batterson Glen Arbor 2019
Ann Davey Glen Arbor 2021
Doug Lake Glen Arbor 2020
Kathy Drabik Kasson 2020
Julie Morris Kasson 2021
Chris Nelson Empire 2018
Friends of the Library   representatives
 Secretary Sue Miller 2018
Sue Boucher Barb Fowler Friends Co-presidents 2019

A complete record of past board meetings is available at the library upon request, as are library bylaws and financial statements.